Students laughing

Student ambassadors

Could you be a British Psychological Society Volunteer Student Ambassador?

Do you want to represent the BPS at your university?

We would love you to join us to support your fellow psychology student members.

If you are studying on one of our accredited undergraduate or conversion courses, are passionate about psychology, supporting your fellow students and want to learn new skills along the way – you could be a Volunteer Student Ambassador.

As a Volunteer Student Ambassador you can get involved with:

  • Supporting your fellow students who are entering into psychology education and training;
  • Be a correspondent between the BPS, the student committee and your university;
  • Carrying out activities to engage your fellow psychology students!
  • Gain experience in wider workplace opportunities, such as supporting the delivery of psychologically based education programmes, and beyond!

Find out more about being a student ambassador

How to apply

All you need to do is put together a short video or covering letter identifying how you would support the BPS using your skills to meet the general requirements for this role.

If you choose to create a video should be no longer than five minutes and can be recorded using any format and platform you prefer. You could use PowerPoint, a recording on a mobile device or tablet or as a Zoom/MS Teams recorded call.

Please ensure you send your video via a video sharing platform such as YouTube or Google Drive. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you wish to discuss how to record your video. 

Please send your videos or covering letters to [email protected].

Applications for the academic year 2023-2024 are now closed.

People sitting a lecture hall

Student Ambassador Update - January 2024

Man getting hit by snowball

Student Ambassador Update - December 2023

Student Ambassador Newsletters
Student Ambassador Newsletters
Student Ambassador Newsletters

Here we list our student ambassadors by region.

If you're a current student ambassador who wishes to add their details, or are looking to contact a specific ambassador, please email [email protected].

East Midlands

De Montfort University
  • Ammaarah Hussain
University of Derby
  • Zofia Szaprowska
  • Ewelina Ulman
University of Leicester
  • Uladzislau (Vlad) Makar
  • Malayeka Asfand-e-yar
  • Gurjeet Sandhu
  • Anna Ch
Loughborough University
  • Risha Haria
  • Cheryl Choong
  • Ayomide Adetosoye
  • Calo Hajjar
University of Nottingham
  • Queen Awosanya
  • Ruhi Shahid
Nottingham Trent University
  • Emily Wan
  • Yasmin Taylor

East of England

Anglia Ruskin
  • Monika Pallai
  • Hazel Yeo
Essex (Online)
  • Houda Salih
  • Lucy Stephenson
  • Billal Ali Irfan
  • Lala Mustafayeva

London and Home Counties

University of Buckingham
  • Charlotte Carry
University of East London
  • Silvina Carrizo
  • Hamzah Shaikh
University of Greenwich
  • Kaya Esnard
  • Simran Chettiar
  • Raheem Rathore
  • Zeynep Sacli
Regents University London
  • Shelbey Dutchak
  • Carolina Sanchez Celiz
Royal Holloway University
  • Sana Rehman
  • University of West London
  • Varundeep Kaur


North East of England

Durham University
  • Abigail Harris
  • Alex Gorecka-Marshall
  • Liberty O'Toole
  • Hannah Markham
Leeds Beckett University
  • Georgia Woods
University of Leeds
  • Rebecca Allen
  • Yasmin Barker
Newcastle University
  • Eleanor Hayes
  • Diandra Kalila Putri Agung
Sheffield Hallam
  • Naomi Allen
University of Sheffield
  • Inis Adam
  • Kammy Lam

North West of England

University of Liverpool
  • Maya Mistry
  • Megan Castro
  • Jasmine F. Ahmed
  • Hope Benson
Manchester Metropolitan University
  • Whitney Lee
University of Manchester
  • Aabhya Parnami
  • Nghi Lam
  • Ruby Rainbow
  • Shubni Kohli
  • Mohammad Miraj Hussen
  • Leilani Thomas

Northern Ireland

Ulster University
  • Jezliah Geogy
  • Jodie Buchanan
  • Caitlin McDermott

Remote Students

  • Ledi Balla
The Open University
  • Catia Carvalho
  • Louise Hill
  • Chris Grimwood
  • David Hancock
  • Enrico Weindl
  • Ruth Wall
  • Claire Arnott
  • Julie-Ann Cheverton
  • Lauren Crothers
  • Olivia Kearney


University of Aberdeen
  • Sophie King
University of Dundee
  • Eimear Doyle
University of Edinburgh
  • Jana Tomastikova
  • Samira Ghofrani
Glasgow Caledonian University
  • Zain Qureshi
  • Jean MacPhee
University of the Highlands and Islands
  • Samantha Smallwood
St Andrews University
  • Sophie Botros
University of Stirling
  • Cameron Gunn
  • Abbie Bonnyman
University of Strathclyde
  • Amber Tan

South West of England

Bath Spa University
  • Edoardo Aitieri
University of Bristol
  • Ab Clark
  • Mansi Raut
  • Saud Alrashidi
  • Weiyi Zheng
University of Exeter
  • Youjin Jeong
The Open University
  • Claire Arnott
Plymouth Marjon
  • Gemma Adams
University of the West of England
  • Bailee Sumner


Aberystwyth University
  • Charlotte Fleetwood
  • Myles Regester
Cardiff University
  • Ira Ovalekar
  • Tom Scourfield
University of Wales - Trinity Saint David
  • Katie Wagstaffe
  • Kayleigh Phillips


University of Chichester
  • James Prentice
  • Salma Wali
  • Asia Allen
Kingston University
  • Rebecca Maguire
The Open University
  • David Hancock
University of Portsmouth
  • Luke Basford
University of Reading
  • Halena Lad
University of Southampton
  • Chloe Lam
University of Sussex
  • Megan Barker
University of Winchester
  • Emaline Hamnet

West Midlands

Arden University
  • Gemma Wood
Aston University
  • Iram Hamid
University of Birmingham
  • Amaliah Saffron
  • Natalia Socratus
  • Quan Yuan
  • Tahani Baldwin
  • Lotty Withersby
  • Eve Gardner
Coventry University
  • Kimberley Tedds
  • Beatriz Gandara
  • Ondrej Siba
  • Jenna Holmes
  • Jaymi-Leigh Newman
Keele University
  • Mia Friend
  • Holly Coulter
Oxford Brookes University
  • Sebella Sun
Staffordshire University
  • Al Payne
University of Warwick
  • Ady Luk
  • Bianca Kewlani
  • Anna Liguori
  • Anna Carolina Alves
Wolverhampton University
  • Hayley Brown
  • Ruth Nutt