Go to main content
BPS News

Six BPS chartered members elected Fellows of the European Health Psychology Society

16 September 2019

Professor Daryl O’Connor, chair of the Society’s Research Board, was one of six BPS chartered members elected as Fellows of the European Health Psychology Society (EHPS) at its conference in Croatia earlier this month.

The six new Fellows are:

  • Dr Lucie Byrne-Davis, University of Manchester
  • Dr Konstadina Griva, National University of Singapore
  • Professor Jo Hart, University of Manchester
  • Professor Dame Theresa Marteau, University of Cambridge
  • Professor Val Morrison, Bangor University
  • Professor Daryl O’Connor, University of Leeds

Professor O’Connor says:

“I’m honoured to have been made a Fellow of the EHPS, particularly as it was alongside so many excellent BPS colleagues.

The EHPS is an important organisation and the European links it fosters are priceless at this time of uncertainty.”

The EHPS awards fellowships to its members who have made an outstanding contribution to the advancement or dissemination of health psychology knowledge and practice.


Top of page