Go to main content
BPS News

News from the Annual General Meeting

22 July 2019

Dr Hazel McLaughlin has been elected as our President Elect for 2019/20 and will serve as President of the Society in 2020/21.

Her election was announced at our AGM, which was held in Leicester on Friday.

Dr McLaughlin is a past chair of our Division of Occupational Psychology and a partner in a specialist firm of business psychologists and consultants.

The AGM also saw the election of Roxane Gervais as the Society’s new treasurer.

Four members of the Board of Trustees were elected: Christina Buxton, Esther Mary Cohen-Tovee, Adam Jowett and Clifford Stott.

Dr Ruth Mann was elected as an Honorary Life Fellow, along with five new Honorary Life Members:

  • Professor Michael Berger
  • Martin Fisher
  • Nicola Gale
  • Professor Ray Miller
  • Professor Jill Wilkinson


Top of page