Go to main content

Division of Sport and Exercise Psychology

The Division of Sport and Exercise Psychology promotes the professional interests of sport and exercise psychologists in the UK and aims to support the development of psychology both as a profession and as a body of knowledge and skills.


Chair Emily Pattinson
Chair Elect Vacant
Past Chair Robert Morris
Honorary Treasurer Vacant
Honorary Secretary Vaithehy Shanmuganathan Felton
Awards and Working Groups Lead Bryan McCann
Committee Members

Tracy Donachie

CPD Lead Darren Britton
DSEP Conference Lead Rachel Arnold
Network Development and Health and Care Professions Council Lead Stephen Smith
Research Lead Robert Vaughan
Social Media, Marketing and Communications Lead Alban Dickson
DSEP Training Committee Chair Andrew Manley
Editor of Sport and Exercise Psychology Review (SEPR)

Christopher Wagstaff

Ethics Committee Representative Sandra Wolfson
PsyPAG Representative

Dane McCarrick

Research Board Representative

Andrew Hill

Representative Karl Steptoe
Top of page