Go to main content

Division of Health Psychology

The British Psychological Society (BPS) is the representative body for psychology and psychologists in the UK.

As a member network, the BPS Division of Health Psychology (DHP) promotes the science, education and application of the discipline.

If you have any queries about health psychology and what it could do for you or your organisation, please contact the Division of Health Psychology at [email protected]



[email protected]

Lucie Byrne-Davis

Chair Elect

[email protected] 


Deputy (Past Chair)

[email protected]

Angel Chater

Honorary Treasurer

[email protected]

Shilpa Patel 

Harbinder Sandhu

Honorary Secretary

[email protected]

Amy Baraniak

Communications Lead

[email protected]

Tracy Epton

Conference Lead

[email protected] 

Atiya Kamal

Education and Training Lead

[email protected]

Niall Anderson

Policy Lead

[email protected] 

Emily McBride

Practice Lead

[email protected]

Eleanor BullEleanor BullEleanor Bull

Research Lead

[email protected]

Rhiannon Phillips

Trainee Lead

[email protected] 

Abigail Moffatt

Lauren Rockliffe 

Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Officer

[email protected]   

Aimee AubeeluckAimee AubeeluckAimee AubeeluckAimee Aubeeluck

Jan Smith 

Health Psychology Champion

[email protected] 

Ellie Whittaker
DHP Northern Ireland Chair Laura McGowan

DHP Scotland Chair

[email protected]

Wendy Maltinsky
DHP Wales   
Scientific Conference Standing Committee (SCSC) Chair

Richard Cooke

Health Psychology Qualifications Board (HPQB) Representative James Byron-Daniel

Health Psychology Update (HPU)

[email protected]

Sarah Snuggs - Editor

Rebecca Turner - Deputy Editor

David Sheffield - Teaching, Training, Consultancy, and Practice Issues sub-editors

Ainslea Cross - Teaching, Training, Consultancy, and Practice Issues sub-editors

Sarah Golding - Events Sub Editor


PsyPAG Representative Lauren Rockliffe

Public Engagement 

[email protected]

Julie Hedayioglu
Research Board Representative Rhiannon Phillips
Training Committee Representative Elizabeth Simpson
Wales Representative Heidi Seage
EHPS UK National Delegate Representative Sue Sherman
Top of page