Go to main content

Cognitive Psychology Section

The Cognitive Psychology section of the British Psychological Society was formed in 1978 as a national forum for the discussion of research and issues of professional concern to cognitive psychologists. 


Chair Thomas Ormerod
Past Chair Duncan Guest
Honorary Treasurer Kay Ritchie
Honorary Secretary Philip Fine
Commitee Members

Harriet Smith

Tom Ormerod

Josh Davis

Daniel Clark

Kay Ritchie

Sanjay Kumar

Natalie Butcher

Olivia Afonso

Coucil Representative Vacant
PsyPAG Representative Christopher Robus
Top of page