Go to main content

Award for Innovation in Practice

This annual award is aimed at psychologists in recognition of a particularly innovative and creative project design and /or delivery in practice

This award will be open to pilot programmes or projects of any size showing particular innovation and can be made to psychologists at any stage in their career.


The award will confer a commemorative certificate which will be presented to the recipient at an appropriate Society conference.


Nominees should be:

  • Current (or recently retired) practitioners in any area of professional applied psychology.
  • Members of the Society.

Nominations are not limited to UK residents.

Self-nominations are acceptable; however, an additional referee will be required.

Nominees should have:

  • Recently been instrumental in the development of an innovative project.
  • Improved psychological knowledge and understanding.
  • Had a positive impact on individuals, communities or organisations.

Further details and/or an application form can be obtained from [email protected]

Nominations have now closed for 2018. The award will open again in September 2019.


Previous recipients

Please note: recipients prior to 2017 will have received the 'Practitioner of the Year Award'.

2016 Anne Cooke
2015 Jill Winegardner
2014 Emma Donaldson-Feilder, Rachel Lewis and Hamilton Fairfax
2013 Peter Martin
2012 Susan van Scoyoc
2011 Barbara Douglas
Top of page