You are currently viewing our classic site, if you wish to visit the new site click here

Award for Distinguished Contributions to Psychology Education

Members are invited to nominate for this award in recognition of distinguished contributions to psychology education.

Download criteria and application form.

Nominations are now open: Nominations should be sent to the Chair of the Education and Public Engagement Board c/o Carl Bourton ([email protected]).


Previous Winners

2015 - No award made

2014 - No award made

2013 - Phil Banyard

2012 - Dr Peter Thompson

Prior to 2012, previous winners of the Award for Excellence in Psychology Education:

2011 - Professor John Pearce

2010 - Dr John Maltby

Prior to 2010, previous winners of the Excellence in Teaching of Psychology Award:

2009 - Dr David Groome & Professor Alex Haslam/Professor Steve Reicher

2008 - Dorothy Coombs

2007 - Jill Arnold

2006 - Dr Clare Wood

2005 - Prof Mark Griffiths and Dr Andy Field



Other Society awards