Go to main content
BPS News

Five psychologists are honoured in the New Year list

02 January 2018

A former President of the British Psychological Society is among the psychologists recognised in the New Year Honours list.

Professor Antony Chapman, lately vice-chancellor of Cardiff Metropolitan University, who was President of the Society in 1988-9, received an OBE for services to higher education.

Marian Brooke Rogers, Reader in Risk and Terror at King's College, London, received an OBE for services to academia and government.

Professor Elizabeth Kuipers, Professor of Clinical Psychology at King’s College, London, received an OBE for services to clinical research, treatment and support to people with psychosis.

An OBE was also awarded to Professor John Sloboda, Research Professor at the Guildhall School of Music and Drama, for services to psychology and music.

Lucy Marks, chief executive office with Compass Wellbeing and a clinical psychologist, received an MBE for services to children’s mental health and primary care.

We send our congratulations to all five


Top of page