Go to main content
BPS News

DOP 2016 awards to be presented today

05 January 2017

Division of Occupational Psychology to celebrate the achievements of psychologists at tonight's gala dinner.

It is set to be a night of celebration at the 2017 DOP annual conference in Liverpool, with the Division's annual awards and recognition of excellence ceremony taking place this evening.

Attendees will celebrate the achievements of their colleagues within occupational psychology during 2016 as five awards are handed out, including the Practitioner of the Year which will be presented on the night by conference keynote speaker Professor Maureen Dollard.

The Student Prize for Excellence will be awarded to Kathryn Pimblett, from the University of Leicester, for her research into the use of social media by the defence and security community.

Dr Cheryl Travers will receive the Academic Contribution to Practice award, recognising her contribution to excellence in the practice of occupational psychology.

The Volunteer of the Year award will be shared between three winners - Dr Gail Kinman, Dr Almuth McDowall and Jonathan Cox - all of whom are dedicated and outstanding DOP volunteers.

Professor Victor Dulewicz, visiting professor at Southampton University, is set to receive the Lifetime Achievement award, recognising his significant lifetime contribution to both the division and the profession.



Top of page