You are here

Qualitative Methods in Psychology Section


Qualitative Methods in Psychology Section Committee

Peter Branney, Leeds Beckett University


Sarah Riley, Aberystwyth University

Honorary Treasurer
Simon Goodman, Coventry University

Honorary Secretary
Cath Sullivan, UCLAN

Committee Members

Helen Owton, University of Northampton

Jenny Mercer, Cardiff Metropolitan University

Jo Brooks, University of Huddersfield

Johanna Spiers

Marta Wanat

Russell Luyt, Anglia Ruskin University

Sharon Cahil, University of East London


PsyPAG Representative 

Nia Coupe

Teaching Qualitative Psychology Group representative

Leanne Etheridge, Cardiff Metropolitan University


QMiP Bulletin

For potential submissions, download the Instructions for Authors, or contact the Editor, Helen Owton, University of Northampton

If you're a QMiP member and haven't received a particular issue in the post, you can download back issues from the BPS Shop for free.

For a physical copy please contact General Enquiries.


Membership announcement email list

If you aren't receiving messages visit our announcement lists support webpage for help.


Useful Society Office Contacts

General Enquiries

BPS Learning Centre
CPD approved events
Call +44 (0)116 252 9925 or get in touch by email.


Communications Team
Promoting psychology to the media and wider audiences

Membership applications

Member Network Services
Provide support to Member Network committees
Call +44 (0)116 252 9515 or get in touch by email.

Partnership and Accreditation Team (PAcT)
Society accredited courses

Society Qualifications