You are here

Psychology of Women Section



POWS Committee Members

Chair and Joint Research Board Representative
Marcia Worrell

Chair Elect and Joint Research Board Representative 
Katherine Johnson

Jane Callaghan


Sandra Roper


POWS Review Editor and Representative
Lisa Lazard

Member Network Liaison 
Zenobia Nadirshaw

Communications Coordinator
Devina Lister 

Lead Conference Organiser and Communications Coordinator 
Jessica Drakett

Conference Organiser and POWS Prizes Coordinator
Glen Jankowski

Conference Organiser
Katy Day

Shadow Secretary
Kate Milnes 

BPS Awards and Prizes Coordinator
Bridgette Rickett

BPS Awards and Prizes Coordinator
Helen Owton

PsyPAG Representative
Rosemary Lobban


POWS Review Editors

Editor in Chief
Lisa Lazard - [email protected] 


Useful Society Office Contacts

General Enquiries

BPS Learning Centre
CPD approved events
Call +44 (0)116 252 9925 or get in touch by email.


Communications Team
Promoting psychology to the media and wider audiences

Membership applications

Member Network Services
Provide support to Member Network committees
Call +44 (0)116 252 9515 or get in touch by email.

Partnership and Accreditation Team (PAcT)
Society accredited courses

Society Qualifications